- Google implements new privacy settings.
- The new privacy settings will provide more controls to the users.
- Now it will automatically delete the data by default for the new users.
We don’t have a serious alternative for Google services as the company provides different types of applications and services which make our life easy, and we can’t imagine life without Google applications and services. Well, it is also common knowledge that the Mountain View company Google stores each and every data of its users and the company offers a platform where users can able to check out data as well as control the same.
Now the search engine Google has updated its privacy controls and implements new settings which will provide more control to the users and that is something awesome in the internet life.
Actually, the search engine giant Google has updated its current privacy settings which was introduced last year, and the same automatically delete the data after 3 for 18 months period and the feature needs to be enabled by users. However, with the new implementation, the company will automatically delete the data after every 18 months by default, but the new feature will be enabled for the new users only, and that means the existing users need to be enabled the feature by themselves to automatically delete the data after the certain period of time.
Moreover, Google has also confirmed that it will make a new set up of which will automatically delete data from the world’s most favourite video hub YouTube in every three years. Finally, the company is also making things easier to get access to the privacy settings and users can able to get the access by using the keywords “Google Privacy Checkup” and “Is my Google Account secure?”.