From early in this year, we are hearing that WhatsApp will bring the message recall feature, which is really a handy feature especially when we send a message to wrong person or group. And now it seems that the developers of the messaging app started to roll out the feature. As few readers of Technobugg (who are using beta version of the app) reported that they got the feature, with the latest version of beta update.
WABetaInfo also updated that WhatsApp has already started testing this feature by enabling it from their server. And the feature is reportedly called ‘Delete for Everyone’, and it will allow the users to recall the sent messages. WABetaInfo also said that the feature is working properly and is recalling sent messages.
WhatsApp for Android: when the sender deletes the message for everyone, it will be updated in the Notification Center too [AVAILABLE SOON] pic.twitter.com/69fFUrXl35
— WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) September 12, 2017
As you see the screenshot above, once the sent message is recalled by the sender it will disappear from the chat and the receiver will get a message saying “This message was deleted”. Right now, there is no information of the timeline of wide roll out of the feature.
Share your thoughts about the feature in the comments section below!