- Google implementing a new policy.
- It will delete the data of the inactive accounts.
- The new changes will effect next year.
The search engine giant Google not only updates its services as well as applications but also updates its policy at regular intervals. Now the company has confirmed that it will bring a new policy in next year and that will effect those users who do not use their Google accounts. So without making any further delay let’s dive into the article to check out all the available information of the same.
Google has confirmed that it will bring new changes in the policy in next year and that will delete the data of the accounts which are inactive for more than two years.
The company will delete data from the services such as Drive, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Jamboard, Gmail, Photos, Drawings, Forms, and Sites.
Google will make the changes in the policy on June 1, 2021 and that means if you are not using your account then the data will be deleted by 2023.
To avoid your data to be deleted by Google automatically, you guys can able to use your associated account on the mobile applications or the desktop browser.
So what are your thoughts on the new change? Do let us know your thoughts about the same in the comments section below and stay tuned with us for more interesting information from the world of Technology at your fingertips.
Read interesting news, reviews as well as tips & tricks on TechnoBugg website, and stay updated with the latest happenings of the tech world on the go with Technobugg App. Also follow on Google News and join our Telegram channel for the latest updates.