Key Points:
- Now WhatsApp will not delete your account by its own.
- The company will restrict a couple of features.
- WhatsApp account will be automatically deleted if it is inactive for 120 days.
WhatsApp, the world’s most favourite and the most active social media application and the company updated the privacy policy a couple of months ago and set May 15 as the deadline. This means if users won’t accept the new privacy policy will not able to use the WhatsApp account but now the company has taken a U-turn and make changes in the strategy. So without making any further delay let’s dive into the article to check out all the available information about the latest strategy.
The developers of the instant messaging application WhatsApp has delayed the deadline of accepting the new privacy policy but it is confirmed that they will show remind to accept the privacy policy and if the user is not ready to accept the new privacy policy over the coming few weeks then they will lose access to some vital features of the messaging application.
If you are not ready to accept the new privacy policy of WhatsApp then the account will not be deleted as it was said earlier but the company will not allow you to use the following features.
It is confirmed that you guys will not able to your chat list. The company will also restrict you from answering incoming calls, read messaging by tapping the notification alert only. Then the application will stop sending incoming messages and calls.
Well, that means now your account will not be deleted by WhatsApp but if you do not use it, in other words, if your account is inactive for 120 days then the account will automatically be deleted.
Read interesting news, reviews as well as tips & tricks on TechnoBugg website, and stay updated with the latest happenings of the tech world on the go with Technobugg App. Also follow on Google News and join our Telegram channel for the latest updates.






1 Comment
Wpcugv – all natural ed pills Zqkwbd