WhatsApp Now Allows You To Delete Send Message For Upto One Hour


Back in last year, the most loved instant messaging application WhatsApp brought a new feature called ‘Delete for Everyone’ and it delighted the users of the messenger. The feature allows you to delete the messages which you send accidentally, and till now the feature allowed to delete the messages for seven minutes from the time you sent. Well, now the developers of the instant messaging application extend the time limit of the deletion of a message.

According to the source, the developers of WhatsApp has rolled out a new update to the iPhone (v2.18.31) and it allows a user to delete the sent message for up to 1 hour and 8 minutes. It is worth to mention that the developers of the instant messaging application have increased the time limit of deleting the message in the beta version of WhatsApp on Android (v2.18.69) and Windows Phone (v2.18.30).

Moreover, the source also says that the WhatsApp has silently introduced a new feature called ‘Block Revoke Request‘ which aims to reduce the misuse of the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature.


Stay updated with latest happenings of tech world on the go with Technobugg App, on Android and Windows.